Ultra Lightweight & portable computing

26Jun09

I am now onto my 3rd laptop in as many months. When the mac wheezed itsself into the cupboard (waiting for spares) I moved onto the Dell XT2 – v v glam machine with touch and multi-touch enabled and running Windows 7 like a dream. However, my new found security was destroyed yesterday when a  colleague asked if he could use the XT2 to demo and would I mind moving onto X. X being a Lenovo ideapad S10E. This little machine is smaller than A4, so very convenient for carrying meeting to meeting and whipping out of the handbag. And it comes in my favourite colour; red 🙂 Built-in camera, 2GB memory, 160GB harddrive and Windows 7 – it’s smooth, impressively so. The biggest shock to my system is the size. For browsing I have to maximise browser (F11) and had to put my bottom taskbar to ‘autohide’ because some prompt screens barely fit into the res. For a more indepth review, look at TrustedReviews

No Responses Yet to “Ultra Lightweight & portable computing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

